Study Guides: Engineering Management: Home

Welcome

This guide is for students enrolled in Engineering Management. It will help you develop the core skills needed to find, evaluate and reference information in your assessments.

In this guide, you will:

Find key resources for Engineering Management
Plan a search to find information
Find referencing resources

Key resources for Engineering Management

Databases

Scopus A multidisciplinary abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed journal articles and conference papers.
ProQuest Science & Technology Provides journal articles, conference papers, theses, books, and reports.
IEEE Xplore This database provides full-text access to IEEE transactions, journals, magazines and conference proceedings, and all current IEEE standards.
Emerald Insight A business research tool that provides full-text access to journals, books and case studies.
Business Source Complete A multidisciplinary resource that covers business, law, management, engineering and the build environment.

You can also view the Library's complete collection of Engineering Management Databases by clicking the link below:

Engineering Management Databases A link to UTS Library's collection of engineering management databases.

Reference Materials

PMBOK Guide The Project Management Body of Knowledge (PMBOK) guide is a handbook containing standard terminology and guidelines for project management. The 6th edition is the most current, and it's available online
Standards Australia Standards Australia contains Australian standards as well as some international and ISO standards, including ones with quality management and project management
Stanford d-School Project Design Guide Design thinking applied to project management.
Appropedia Examples of appropriate technologies that can be applied to engineering projects.

Online tutorial

LinkedIn Learning Offers more than 1,400 courses at different level including product design, manufacturing and CAD training.