How to search for and find information on construction project management
This guide will help construction project management students find the information they need for their studies.
In this guide you will:
Find key resources for construction project management.
Plan a search to find information for a sample assignment question
Find referencing resources
Use the menu system on the right to explore the various pages of this guide.
Key resources for Construction Project Management
ProQuestProquest contains reports on the construction industry, as well as an excellent collection of books and articles on construction and project management.
ScienceDirectScienceDirect is great for articles on both construction and project management topics.
Taylor and Francis Online JournalsTaylor and Francis contains articles on business and building related topics, and is a great complement to Proquest and ScienceDirect for students of construction project management.
Company and Industry
Marketline AdvantageThis database has construction industry profiles from Australia and overseas as well as some short profiles of construction companies. SWOT and PESTLE analysis available in some instances.
IbisWorld Industry ReportsIbisWorld contains industry level overviews. Examples include construction and real estate. Content is great for Australian industries but has some overseas content too.
StatistaContains country reports and statistics on consumers and industries.
OrbisProvides background information and financial data on public and private companies worldwide.
Manuals and Standards
National Construction CodesFormerly known as the Building Code of Australia, this website contains Volumes 1 and 2 of the Construction code (covering domestic and industrial buildings), plumbing and drainage codes and more. They are free to access, but you need to register with NCC to view.
Standards AustraliaStandards Australia provide access to the complete collection of current Australian Standards, draft Standards, ACA technical standards and handbooks. You need to register to be able to download PDFs.