Welcome
If you are researching International Law, this guide is for you.
In this guide, you will find resources and guidance on finding information about:
-
International law, including public and customary international law
-
How to search for United Nations documents and treaties
-
International human rights law, courts and tribunals
-
Links to legislation and case law resources from foreign jurisdictions
Key resources for International Law
Legal Encyclopaedias
- Max Planck Encyclopedia of Public International Law A comprehensive reference resource for topics in International Law.
- Parry & Grant Encyclopaedic Dictionary of International Law Covers international law, with references for further research including cases, treaties, journal articles, and websites.
- Encyclopedia of Global Justice An encyclopedia covering all aspects of global justice.
- Halsbury's Laws of Australia (Lexis Advance Pacific) A legal encyclopaedia providing a comprehensive overview of Australian law. Section 215 (Foreign Relations) covers international law and relations, sources of international law, human rights and the law of treaties.
Law Journal Databases
- HeinOnline Large, international legal research database. For journal articles, choose the 'Law Journal Library'.
- AGIS Plus Text (Informit) Articles from law journals published in Australia, New Zealand and the Pacific, some full text.
- Kluwer Law Online Contains journal articles focussing on topics relating to International Law.
Need more help?
Contact Us
- Library Chat
Chat LIVE with the Library - By Email
You will receive a response within one working day.