Global industries
A range of economic, market and political factors can influence and shape an industry. This is why it is important to take a big picture approach while looking for 'industry information'.
Industry information can generally consist of reports containing financial information, industry outlook, product and competitive information, marketing trends and key statistics. They are often used in auditing, insurance assessment, corporate finance and business valuation.
Industry reports can be found in various databases.
Databases
Information on global industries (including industry reports and profiles) can be found in the following databases.
Perform a keyword search using the name of the industry or sector, or browse using the industry classification or code.
- IBISWorld - Industry Research & Risk Ratings Reports Contains industry research and risk rating reports on major Australian and global industries.
- MarketLine Advantage Provides access to company, industry and country information.
- ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry (ProQuest) Provides access to latest industry news, product and competitive information, marketing trends, and a wide variety of other topics.
- Orbis Provides comprehensive information on both public and private companies and industries worldwide.
- Statista Contains country reports and statistics on consumers and industries.
- WARC (World Advertising Research Center) Offers company profiles, industry reports, marketing and advertisement case studies, research papers, news and data.
- Gartner Gartner is an industry-leading consulting firm providing independent research and analysis on a wide range of Information Technology topics.
- Factiva Search for company and industry information under the 'Companies/Markets' tab (located at the top of the Factiva search page).
Need more help?
Contact Us
- Library Chat
Chat LIVE with the Library - By Email
You will receive a response within one working day.