Australian public companies
Information on Australian public companies can be found in several different databases and websites.
- IBISWorld and MarketLine Advantage are two good databases to start with if you are looking for company profile, financial statements, balance sheets, growth & ratios, business segments, competitive environment and corporate strategy.
- ProQuest's Business Market Research Collection also contains company information - including Hoover's Company Profiles.
- DatAnalysis Premium is another research tool for information on ASX-listed companies.
Databases
- IBISWorld - Company Research Reports Contains informative reports on large Australian companies.
- MarketLine Advantage Provides access to company, industry and country information.
- Business Market Research Collection (ProQuest) Contains information on global public and non-public companies - including Hoover's Company Profiles.
- DatAnalysis Premium A research tool for information on companies that are listed on the Australian Securities Exchange (ASX).
- Orbis Provides comprehensive information on both public and private companies and industries worldwide.
- Emerging markets information service (EMIS) Provides company and industry information, alongside the related news and analytics. Database covers 120 countries, 1.3+ million companies.
Newspapers
- The Australian Financial Review (AFR) An excellent source for Australian finance/ economics news and expert analysis on companies and industries.
- Factiva Search for company and industry information under the 'Companies/Markets' tab (located at the top of the Factiva search page).
Websites
- Australian Securities Exchange Official site of the Australian Securities Exchange (ASX); provides information on all listed companies.
- S&P Indices Provides information on all S&P indices, including S&P/ASX 200 & S&P/ASX 300.
Need more help?
Contact Us
- Library Chat
Chat LIVE with the Library - By Email
You will receive a response within one working day.