Country information
There are times when you may need to go beyond the level of company or industry, and find country-specific information.
For example, you may need to find country economic forecasts, macroeconomic data, financial time-series data, demographics and consumer information, country risk reports, national or regional statistics.
These sorts of information on Australia and other countries can be found in a wide range of databases and free websites.
Databases
- MarketLine Advantage Provides access to company, industry and country information.
- Business Source Complete (EBSCO) Provides full-text access to key business-related publications. For Country Risk Reports, type the name of the 'Country' in the search box with the words 'Risk Reports'.
- Statista Contains country reports and statistics on consumers and industries.
- OECD iLibrary Provides access to statistical data, books, journals and working papers. UTS has access to content up to 31 December 2020.
Websites
- Central Intelligence Agency (CIA) - The World Factbook Provides comprehensive historical, political and economic information on countries around the world.
- Country Statistical Yearbooks - University of Wisconsin-Madison Libraries Contains links to country statistical yearbooks or similar collections for many countries.
- Australian Trade and Investment Commission (Austrade) An index of country profiles for export opportunities.
- globalEDGE - Michigan State University A great source for statistical data for nearly every country around the world.
- International Trade Administration - Country Commercial Guides Market conditions, opportunities, regulations and business customs for many countries in the world.
- International Monetary Fund (IMF) Country Information Contains country news, country data and IMF publications relating to that country.
- The World Bank Contains data, information and publications on most countries in the world.
- World Economic Forum Reports and white papers containing country profiles and other relevant statistics.
- World Trade Organization (WTO) - Trade Profiles A series of key indicators on merchandise trade and trade in commercial services for most countries in the world.
Need more help?
Contact Us
- Library Chat
Chat LIVE with the Library - By Email
You will receive a response within one working day.