Welcome
Welcome to the company, industry & country information guide! This guide will help you find and evaluate reliable online sources to use in your studies.
Key resources
Here is a list of key databases for company, industry and country information:
Company Databases
- IBISWorld - Company Research Reports Contains informative reports on large Australian companies.
- MarketLine Advantage Provides access to company, industry and country information.
- DatAnalysis Premium A research tool for information on companies that are listed on the Australian Securities Exchange (ASX).
- Orbis Provides comprehensive information on both public and private companies and industries worldwide.
Industry Databases
- IBISWorld - Industry Research & Risk Ratings Reports Contains industry research and risk rating reports on major Australian and global industries.
- MarketLine Advantage Provides access to company, industry and country information.
- ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry (ProQuest) Provides access to latest industry news, product and competitive information, marketing trends, and a wide variety of other topics.
Country Databases
- Business Source Complete (EBSCO) Provides full-text access to key business-related publications. For Country Risk Reports, type the name of the 'Country' in the search box with the words 'Risk Reports'.
- OECD iLibrary Provides access to statistical data, books, journals and working papers. UTS has access to content up to 31 December 2020.
Types of information
Depending on the database or the website being used, you can expect to find these types of information:
Company Information
- Company profiles
- Ownership structure
- List of key personnel (CEOs, directors, board members)
- Annual, quarterly and corporate sustainability reports
- Financial information (including balance sheet, profit and loss data, ratios)
- Strategic analysis (competitor analysis, risk analysis, SWOT analysis)
- Broker reports/ analyst reports
Industry Information
- Industry/sector/market research reports
- Industry financial information
- Consumer reports
- Product and competitive information
- Marketing trends
- Profiles and statistic
Country Information
- Government information
- Country profiles
- Economic forecasts
- National and regional statistics
- Quantitative/ Macroeconomic analysis
- Country risk reports
Need more help?
Contact Us
- Library Chat
Chat LIVE with the Library - By Email
You will receive a response within one working day.