Welcome
If you are studying Marketing, this guide is for you.
In this guide, you will find:
- Key resources for Marketing: books and journal databases
- links to newspaper databases, podcasts and relevant websites
- Company, industry and country information
- Statistics and grey literature resources
- APA referencing resources
Key resources for Marketing
Books
- Books on Marketing at the UTS LibrarySearch for the keyword 'Marketing' in the Library Catalogue to view our general books collection – which includes textbooks. You can try a more specific keyword to narrow down on the topic.
- Encyclopedias Marketing encyclopedias from the UTS Library catalogue
Trade Journals
- B&T Leading Australian marketing magazine.
- Adweek Weekly advertising magazine published from America.
- Advertising Age One of the leading resources for marketing-related news.
Academic Journals
- Journal of Marketing Publishes articles on real-world marketing questions relevant to scholars, educators, and policymakers.
- Journal of Consumer Research Publishes interdisciplinary scholarly research that describes and explains consumer behavior.
- Journal of Marketing Research Publishes on marketing and marketing research practice.
- Marketing Science Publishes on empirical and theoretical quantitative research in marketing.
Databases
- WARC (World Advertising Research Center) Offers company profiles, industry reports, marketing and advertisement case studies, research papers, news and data.
- MarketLine Advantage Provides access to company, industry and country information as well as marketing case studies.
- PsycINFO (EBSCO) A database for articles from the field of psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines (such as Business).
- ProQuest Business Provides access to articles from business-related academic journals, trade publications and magazines.
- Business Source Complete (EBSCO) Provides full-text access to key business-related publications from around the world including academic journals, magazines and trade publications.
- Golden Target Awards The Golden Target Awards showcases the communication profession's most outstanding campaigns and projects.
Resource types
Books
Useful for providing an overview of a topic or issue. Contains background information and context and is very useful as a starting point for research - especially if you are new to a topic!
Journal Articles
Contains the latest research on very specific topics and often contains in-depth analysis. Journal articles are published more quickly than books so can be used to find more up to date information.
Grey Literature
This includes government or non-government organisation (NGO) reports, guidelines and statistics. They often contain an overview of an issue as it applies to a specific region, state, country or worldwide.
Need more help?
Contact Us
- Library Chat
Chat LIVE with the Library - By Email
You will receive a response within one working day.