Welcome
This guide has recommended resources for the Bachelor of Criminology. The recommended resources cover various study areas including:
- Criminology
- Crime and Justice
- Police & Policing
- Emergency Management
- Forensic & Digital Security
- Case Law and Legislation
- Indigenous Studies
Tip: Use the menu on the right-hand side to navigate throughout this guide.
Key criminology databases
- Criminal Justice Database (ProQuest) A comprehensive database of U.S. and international criminal justice journals. Subject coverage: criminology, corrections, law enforcement, criminal law, criminal justice, rehabilitation, drug enforcement, addictions, alcohol, gambling, child abuse, industrial crime, industrial security, and family law.
- CINCH Australian criminology database CINCH is an index to Australian material on all aspects of crime, criminal justice and criminology. Subject coverage includes: criminology, corrections, crime prevention, juvenile justice, law enforcement and the police.
- CINCH-Health Health issues in criminal justice Health Issues in Criminal Justice. Subject coverage includes mental health, medical and medicolegal issues, drugs and alcohol, suicide, HIV/AIDS, corrections health, euthanasia, and occupational health and safety.
- Australian criminology database - Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander subset (CINCH-ATSIS) An index database has all aspects of the involvement of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples in the justice system. Subject coverage includes all aspects of crime and criminal justice including corrections, crime, crime prevention, criminal law, criminology, juvenile justice, law enforcement, police and victims of crime.
- AFPD Australian Federal Police digest Bibliographic database that indexes and abstracts articles from published and unpublished materials on policing, criminology and related fields. Subject coverage includes policing, criminology, law management, occupational health and safety and social sciences.
- Australian policy online APO offers fast access to much of the best Australian social, economic, cultural and political research available online.
- Political Science Database (ProQuest) This database covers political science and international relations, including comparative politics, political economy, international development, and environmental policy.
- Political science complete (EBSCO) This database provides indexing and abstracts for top-ranked scholarly journals, recent reference works, and professional conference papers. Its coverage consists of topics such as law and legislation, comparative politics, political theory, international relations, humanitarian issues, and non-governmental organizations.
- Lexis Advance Pacific an online legal research platform which includes a large selection of Australian and international legal sources, news, and business information products and solutions for professionals and students.
- Westlaw AU An online Australian legal information service database providing access to law reports such as Commonwealth Law Reports, Federal Court Reports, Federal Law Reports and Australian Criminal Reports.
- AUSTLII Australasian public legal information, including primary legal materials (legislation, treaties and decisions of courts and tribunals), and secondary legal materials.
- AGIS Plus Text (Informit) This database provides access to law related journal articles published in Australia, New Zealand and the Pacific.
Need more help?
Need more help?
Contact Us
- Library Chat
Chat LIVE with the Library - By Email
You will receive a response within one working day.