This study guide helps Criminology students to learn the effective search strategy and find relevant resources supporting criminology studies.
ATSIC Library catalogueThe Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Commission (ASTIC) Library collections include Commonwealth gazettes, media/press releases, speeches and conference papers, pamphlets, booklets and ephemera, book chapters, journal and newspaper articles, Hansard, cases and judgements, books, reports, conference proceedings, theses and videos. Abstracts for all videos and some books and articles are included. The geographic scope includes international, national and, some state and local coverage.
Indigenous collectionIt offers a variety of content on both historical and topical issues within Indigenous studies.
Indigenous studies bibliography AIATSISThis bibliographic database indexes published and unpublished material on Australian Indigenous studies. Source documents include journal articles, newspapers, pamphlets, published government reports, published conference papers, book chapters, books, discussion and working papers, and published statistical documents.
Australian criminology database - Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander subset (CINCH-ATSISIt indexes and abstracts articles from published and unpublished material on all aspects of the involvement of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples in the justice system. Source documents include journal articles, monographs, monograph chapters, conference papers, government documents, book reviews and theses. Subject coverage includes all aspects of crime and criminal justice including corrections, crime, crime prevention, criminal law, criminology, juvenile justice, law enforcement, police and victims of crime.
Australian Government’s Indigenous siteThe site shares news and events as well as stories from individuals, communities and organisations across Australia. They are real stories about Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander people, the challenges and opportunities facing them, and the successes and achievements being demonstrated every day.
AIATSIS Map of Indigenous AustraliaThis map attempts to represent the language, social or nation groups of Aboriginal Australia. It shows only the general locations of larger groupings of people which may include clans, dialects or individual languages in a group.