Welcome
This guide is for students enrolled in Civil and Environmental Engineering. It will help you develop the core skills needed to find, evaluate and reference information in your assessments.
In this guide, you will:
- Find key resources for Civil and Environmental Engineering
- Learn how to plan a search for finding information
- Find referencing resources
Key resources for Civil & Environmental Engineering
Databases
- ASCE library Journal articles and conference papers published by the American Society of Civil Engineers.
- Scopus A multidisciplinary abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed journal articles and conference papers.
- ProQuest Science & Technology Provides journal articles, conference papers, theses, books, and reports.
- Standards Australia (Online) Provides the complete collection of current Australian standards.
Online Tutorials
- LinkedIn Learning Offers more than 1,400 courses at different level including product design, manufacturing and CAD training.
Reference Texts
A Dictionary of Construction, Surveying and Civil Engineering (2 ed.)
Published by Oxford University Press in 2020.
Civil Engineer's Handbook of Professional Practice
Published by Wiley in 2011.
Handbook of environmental engineering
Published by Wiley in 2018.
The Environmental Law Handbook : Planning & Land Use in NSW
6th edition, published by Thomson Reuters in 2016.
Steel Designers' Handbook
8th edition, published by NewSouth Publishing in 2012.
Geotechnical Engineering Handbook
Published by Ross Publishing in 2011.
A Dictionary of Energy Science
Published by Oxford University Press in 2017.
Need more help?
Contact Us
- Library Chat
Chat LIVE with the Library - By Email
You will receive a response within one working day.