Science statistics
- Australian Bureau of Statistics Statistical information including Census data released by Australian Government .
- IBIS World Provides a good overview for Australian industries and companies.
- Marketline Advantage Includes company and industry reports and news updates.
- Statista Provides access to statistics and studies gathered by market researchers, trade organizations, scientific publications, and government sources on over 600 industries.
- United Nations Statistics Since 1948, the United Nations Statistics Division collects, compiles and disseminates official statistics on a wide range of social and demographic topics.
- World DataBank Free and open access to global development data created by the World Bank.
Standards for Science
- Standards Australia (Online) Provides the complete collection of current Australian standards.
- ASTM Standards Source Online Provides 12,000 plus standards covering metals, petroleum, construction, the environment and more from American Society for Testing Materials.
Patents for Science
- SciFinderⁿ chemical engineering, industrial chemistry, materials science, biochemistry, pharmacology and medicine. The database also includes patents, conference papers, pre-prints and reviews
- AusPat (Australian PO) Database for finding Australian Patents
- esp@cenet Covers close to 100 million documents from 92 different countries, including complete backfiles from many (including non-European) countries
- Google Patent Search Google portal to search patents worldwide.
- Patentscope (WIPO) Database provides access to international Patent Cooperation Treaty (PCT) applications in full text format on the day of publication, as well as to patent documents of participating national and regional patent offices.
- USPTO Search for Patents Database for finding US patents
Need more help?
Contact Us
- Library Chat
Chat LIVE with the Library - By Email
You will receive a response within one working day.