Journal articles
Here are lists of law and business databases where you can search for journal articles on Australian taxation law.
Further down the page is a list of key academic journals that cover Australia taxation matters. You can browse these journals or perform a keyword search within them.
See the 'Plan Your Search' page in this guide for tips on how to construct an effective search strategy.
Law Databases
- CCH IntelliConnect A mixture of expert commentaries, latest tax rulings, practice guides, legislation and key cases.
- AustLII - Australian Taxation Law Library Brings together all of the tax-related resources on AustLII – including legislation, case-law, treaties and articles.
- AGIS Plus Text (Informit) Articles from law journals published in Australia, New Zealand and the Pacific, some full text.
- HeinOnline Large, international legal research database. For journal articles, choose the 'Law Journal Library'.
Business Databases
- ProQuest Business Full text access to articles from business-related academic journals, trade publications and magazines.
- Business Source Complete (EBSCO) Full-text access to key business-related publications from around the world including academic journals, magazines and trade publications.
- Australian Public Affairs - Full Text (APA-FT) - Informit Access to journal articles on Australia's political, economic and social affairs.
Academic Journals
- Australian Tax Forum A peer-reviewed journal that publishes scholarly works on all aspects of taxation.
- Australian Tax Review In-depth analysis of current issues in the Australian tax environment in tax law, recent cases and legislative developments.
- Journal of Australian Taxation A peer-reviewed scholarly journal publishing articles on all issues relating to taxation.
- eJournal of Tax Research A peer-reviewed journal that publishes original, scholarly works on all aspects of taxation.
- Revenue Law Journal A peer-reviewed journal with an international focus on all aspects of taxation.
- Journal of the Australasian Tax Teachers Association (JATTA) A peer-reviewed journal published annually and subsequent to the Association’s annual conference.
- Australian GST Journal A quarterly analytical journal exploring technical and practical GST issues.
- Taxation in Australia Also known as 'The Blue journal', this is one of Australia's leading tax journals.
- Tax Specialist Also known as 'The Red Journal', this contains in-depth analysis on legislative, administrative and judicial issues.
Need more help?
Contact Us
- Library Chat
Chat LIVE with the Library - By Email
You will receive a response within one working day.