How to search for and find information on real estate investment
This guide will help real estate investment students find the information they need for their studies.
In this guide you will:
Find key resources for real estate investment
Plan a search to find information for a sample assignment question
Find referencing resources
Use the menu items on the right of screen to select the page you need.
Key resources for Real Estate Investment
ProQuestProquest is a multidisciplinary database that is great for an array of topics to do with business and property. In addition to its article content, ProQuest provides ebooks, business reports, and news.
Taylor and Francis Online JournalsTaylor and Francis has a great collection of articles on real estate investment and is also useful for finding articles in related topics like property development.
Business Source Complete (EBSCO)Business Source Complete contains many leading journals from the field, including Real Estate Economics, the Journal of Real Estate Finance and Economics and the International Real Estate Review
Lexis Advance PacificLexis Advance Pacific contains Australian legislation, case law and legal commentary.
FactivaProvides access to 8,000 sources from around the world including newspapers and business and trade publications. Factiva also contains company reports via the Companies / Markets tab.
PricefinderPricefinder is a property sales, rent and ownership database provided by Australian Property Monitors.
Useful for providing an overview of a topic or issue. Contains background information and context and is very useful as a starting point for research - especially if you are new to a topic!
Contains the latest research on very specific topics and often contains in-depth analysis. Journal articles are published more quickly than books so can be used to find more up to date information.
Often contain specific information about a particular issue, event, industry area, region, trend or market. Most reports are written by or for governments, organisation or industry areas.