How to search for and find information on property development
This guide will help property development students find the information they need for their studies.
In this guide you will:
Find key resources for property development
Plan a search to find information for a sample assignment question
Find referencing resources
Key resources for Property Development
Taylor and Francis Online JournalsTaylor and Francis has a great collection of articles on property development and is also useful for finding articles in related topics like planning and sustainable development.
ProQuestProQuest is a multidisciplinary database that is great for an array of topics to do with business and property. In addition to its article content, ProQuest also provides ebooks, business reports, and news.
EmeraldEmerald contains articles and case studies and is useful for searches on property development and property finance.
Lexis Advance PacificLexis Advance Pacific contains Australian legislation, case law and legal commentary.
FactivaA major news database covering sources from around the world including newspapers, business and trade publications.
PricefinderPricefinder is a property sales, rent and ownership database provided by Australian Property Monitors.
Useful for providing an overview of a topic or issue. Contains background information and context and is very useful as a starting point for research - especially if you are new to a topic!
Contains the latest research on very specific topics and often contains in-depth analysis. Journal articles are published more quickly than books so can be used to find more up to date information.
Often contain specific information about a particular issue, event, industry area, region, trend or market. Most reports are written by or for governments, organisation or industry areas.