Study Guides: Property Economics: Home

Welcome

This guide was created to help property economics student find the information they need for their studies. Use the menu on the right of screen to navigate to the page you need.

In this guide you will:

Find key resources for property economics
Plan a search to find information for a sample assignment question
Find referencing resources

Key resources for Property Economics

Literature

ProQuest A multidisciplinary database that's great for finding books as well as articles and news. Very large collection, though not as good as Business Source Complete for some property searches.
Business Source Complete (EBSCO) Business Source Complete contains a great collection of articles on property valuation.
Taylor and Francis Online Journals Taylor and Francis is smaller than the other two databases listed here but has a lot of great Australian focused article content on property economics topics.

Specialist Resources

Pricefinder Pricefinder is a property sales, rent and ownership database provided by Australian Property Monitors.
Lexis Advance Pacific Contains Australian legislation, case law and legal commentary that will be useful to you as you learn about property law.
Factiva A major news database covering sources from around the world including newspapers, business and trade publications.

Resource types

Books

Useful for providing an overview of a topic or issue. Contains background information and context and is very useful as a starting point for research - especially if you are new to a topic!

Journal Articles

Contains the latest research on very specific topics and often contains in-depth analysis. Journal articles are published more quickly than books so can be used to find more up to date information.

Reports

Often contain specific information about a particular issue, event, industry area, region, trend or market. Most reports are written by or for governments, organisation or industry areas.

Property Economics: Home