ProQuest CentralMultidisciplinary database covering 160 subject areas including: digital media, news, politics, business and economics; medical and health; science; education; technology; humanities; social sciences; psychology; literature; law; and, women's studies.
APAFT - Australian Public Affairs Full TextAccess to a wide range of Australian content including: newspapers, scholarly journals, conference papers and books. Subject coverage includes business, health, current affairs, economics, humanities, law, literature, politics and social sciences.
Sage Journals OnlineAccess to approximately 480 peer-reviewed full-text journals published by Sage Publications. Topics include, media, journalism and communications
Informit CompleteMain source of Australasian scholarly research to the education, research and business sectors.
Business and Marketing databases
WARC (World Advertising Research Center)Smaller, specialised database focused on global consumer goods and services. Offers company profiles, industry reports, case studies, research papers, news and data. Also includes Euromonitor Company Profiles that include analysis on strategy, market positioning, brand strategy, operations and more.
ProQuest BusinessProvides access to articles from business-related academic journals, trade publications and magazines.
Business Source CompleteA multidisciplinary resource that covers business, law, management, engineering and the build environment.
Useful for providing an overview of a topic or issue. Contains background information and context and is very useful as a starting point for research - especially if you are new to a topic!
Contains the latest research on very specific topics and often contains in-depth analysis. Journal articles are published more quickly than books so can be used to find more up to date information.
Includes broadcasts, editorials and newspaper articles. News sources are a useful source of information for recent or current events or issues, as they and published very quickly (often daily). News sources also provide different perspectives on issues and events.
Often contain specific information about a particular issue, event, industry area, region, trend or market. Most reports are written by or for governments, organisation or industry areas.
Depending on your course, major or specialty, this could include creative works (e.g. films, music, audio tracks) or non-creative works (e.g. news broadcasts, online tutorials, animations or visualisations).
Many industries produce magazines that contain articles with insights and discussions of specific industry trends & developments, or showcase new works or innovations from people working in the industry. They can be found online or in print, and can be used to find information about an industry.
Images encompass a wide range of different types, including artwork, photographs, building plans & graphs. Different styles of images include stock images, artefacts, exhibits, infographics and more.