Skip to Main Content
Library
Top Menu
Opening Hours
Book a Study Space
Contact Us
My Library
Library
Resources
Study Guides
Detailed help finding and using resources for your area of study.
Request a Resource
Request materials the library doesn't hold.
UTS Publications
OPUS provides access to UTS research that has been published globally, in various journals, books and other formats.
Special Collections
Our rare books and thematic collections are available to the UTS community. Many are viewable online.
ATSIDA
The Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Data Archive (ATSIDA) is a trusted and valuable resource for storing, finding, and working with Indigenous data in culturally appropriate ways.
Study Guides
Guides for research into a particular discipline
Learn More
(External link)
Services
Borrowing, Renewals, Fines and Access
Information on borrowing conditions, loan periods, how to renew, where to return and fines – including how to pay and appeal procedures.
Services for Students
Find out how the Library can support you throughout your course.
Services for Researchers
Access resources, guides and tools covering key aspects of the research lifecycle including literature searching, reference management and data management.
Services for Teaching Staff
The Library supports UTS academics with the provision of training online and in-person, resources, and consultations to assist in developing your teaching materials and supporting your students in their studies.
Copyright Advice
Information on copyright for teaching, researchers, students, and publishing at UTS.
Accessibility Services
Library services for those who need additional support to ensure equitable access.
Publishing Services
UTS ePRESS, the University’s Open Access press, publishes high quality peer reviewed books and journals that are free to read, share and reuse.
Information
Borrowing, Renewals, Fines, and Access
Learn More
Referencing
APA
Learn how to create references using APA 7th referencing style.
Australian Guide to Legal Citation (AGLC)
Learn how to create references using the AGLC referencing style.
RefWorks
Create an account, add styles, and learn how to use the RefWorks referencing software.
EndNote
Download software, add styles, and learn how to use the EndNote referencing software.
Other Referencing Resources
Access and learn more about the Mendeley and Zotero referencing software.
Guide
APA 7th Referencing Guide
Learn More
(PDF)
Get Help
Getting Started
The critical information you need to get started using the Library.
Search Features and Tips
Search features and tips for using the Library catalogue.
FAQs
All your questions about the Library are answered here.
Contact Us
Online chat and in-person advice from a librarian as well as our address.
Librarian Consultation
Request a meeting with a librarian for one-to-one personalised assistance.
Electronic Resources Outages
Check on planned and unplanned service interruptions to Library electronic resources.
Alumni Access
How to log in to access resources and a full list of alumni entitlements.
Library Chat
Chat with a librarian for one-on-one support
Learn More
About Us
About your Library
What the UTS Library offers you.
Library Staff
Roles and contact details for staff of the Library including faculty librarians.
Policies and Guidelines
Details on using the Library, its spaces and resources and information about the Library collection.
Membership
Library Membership information and application process for UTS Alumni & ULANZ.
Feedback and Complaints
Leave a complaint and learn how we use your feedback.
Information
Membership types and details
Learn More
What's On
Workshops and Training
Improve your skills in finding, understanding, referencing, and organising information.
Events
Join us for virtual and on campus events – support your learning and connect with friends.
Exhibitions
View our past and current exhibitions.
Creative-in-Residence
Learn about the program and view past residences.
News
Keep up to date with what’s coming up soon at your Library.
Exhibition
an eclipse of moths
Learn More
Visit Us
Opening Hours and Location
View the opening hours for UTS Library and the UTS Reading Room.
Book a Study Space
Book individual and group study rooms in Buildings 2, 5, 6, 8, 11.
Study Spaces, Computers and Printing
Find out what student spaces & computer facilities we have and how to print, copy and scan at UTS Library.
Visiting and Tours
Information on visiting the Library and spaces accessible to members of the public.
Study Spaces
Book a study space for quiet or group study
Book a study space
Library
My Library
Home
Resources
Back
✕
Resources
Study Guides
Request a Resource
UTS Publications
Special Collections
ATSIDA
Services
Back
✕
Services
Borrowing, Renewals, Fines and Access
Services for Students
Services for Students
Academic English
Support for International Students
Services for Researchers
Services for Researchers
Search the Literature
Manage your Information and Data
Demonstrate your Impact
Find Evidence for Grant and Funding Opportunities
Services for Teaching Staff
Services for Teaching Staff
Digital Literacy Resources
Digital and Data Literacy Training Case Studies
Digital and Data Literacy Training
Open Educational Resources (OERs)
Copyright Advice
Copyright Advice
Copyright Advice for Researchers
Copyright Advice for Students
Copyright for Teaching Staff
Manage your Content
Reporting a Breach of Copyright
Accessibility Services
Publishing Services
Publishing Services
Open Access Publishing
Publications and Journal Metrics
Publishing Research Data
Publishing Strategically
Accessibility Services
Referencing
Back
Referencing
APA
Australian Guide to Legal Citation (AGLC)
RefWorks
EndNote
Other Referencing Resources
Get Help
Back
✕
Get Help
Getting Started
FAQs
Contact Us
Librarian Consultation
Electronic Resource Outages
Alumni Access
About Us
Back
✕
About Us
About your Library
Library Staff
Policies and Guidelines
Membership
Feedback and Complaints
What's On
Back
✕
What's On
Workshops and Training
Events
Exhibitions
Creative-in-Residence
News
Visit Us
Back
Visit Us
Opening Hours and Location
Book a Study Space
Study Spaces, Computers and Printing
Visiting and Tours
Opening Hours and Location
Book a Study Space
Contact Us
Search
UTS Library Home
Study Guides
Systematic and Other Reviews
Exporting from databases and deduplicating results
Search this Guide
Search
Systematic and Other Reviews: Exporting from databases and deduplicating results
This guide contains information about systematic reviews and links to resources to help you conduct one.
Home
Resources
Study Guides
Request a Resource
UTS Publications
Special Collections
ATSIDA
Services
Borrowing, Renewals, Fines and Access
Services for Students
Academic English
Support for International Students
Services for Researchers
Search the Literature
Manage your Information and Data
Demonstrate your Impact
Find Evidence for Grant and Funding Opportunities
Services for Teaching Staff
Digital Literacy Resources
Digital and Data Literacy Training Case Studies
Digital and Data Literacy Training
Open Educational Resources (OERs)
Copyright Advice
Copyright Advice for Students
Copyright Advice for Researchers
Copyright for Teaching Staff
Manage your Content
Reporting a Breach of Copyright
Copyright Glossary
Accessibility Services
Publishing Services
Open Access Publishing
Publications and Journal Metrics
Publishing Research Data
Publishing Strategically
Reading Lists
Getting Started With Reading Lists
Creating and Managing a Reading List
Purchase and Digitisation Requests
Advanced Functions of Reading Lists
Referencing
APA
Australian Guide to Legal Citation (AGLC)
RefWorks
EndNote
Other Referencing Resources
Get Help
Getting Started
FAQs
Contact Us
Librarian Consultation
Electronic Resources Outages
Alumni Access
About Us
About your Library
Library Staff
Policies and Guidelines
Membership
Feedback and Complaints
What's On
Workshops and Training
Events
Exhibitions
Creative-in-Residence
News
Visit Us
Opening Hours
Book a Study Space
Study Spaces, Computers and Printing
Visiting and Tours
This page is not currently available due to visibility settings.
Welcome and Overview
Should I do a Systematic Review?
What is a Systematic Review
Forming a Research Question
Preparing a Protocol
The Search Strategy
Database Search Translation
Testing and Evaluating Search Design
Exporting from Databases and Deduplicating Results
Hand Searching
Grey Literature
Screening
Search Reporting and Write-Up
Module summary