Arts & Social Sciences
- ArtStor Searchable database of digital images. Covers many topics, time periods and cultures.
- Art and architecture in video Films documenting the global ideas, creations, and personalities that shape art and architecture - spanning from Greek and Roman forms to the modern.
- GestaltenTV Video content related to visual art, design and culture.
- MIT OpenCourseware: Comparative media studies and writing Free and open online publication of material from many MIT courses, covering the entire MIT curriculum, from introductory to advanced graduate courses.
- MIT OpenCourseware: Media arts and sciences Free and open online publication of material from many MIT courses, covering the entire MIT curriculum, from introductory to advanced graduate courses.
- Openstax: Social sciences Peer-reviewed textbooks, openly licensed, 100% free, and backed by additional learning resources.
- Openstax: Humanities Peer-reviewed textbooks, openly licensed, 100% free, and backed by additional learning resources.
Business
- Henry Stewart Talks: Business & management collection Audiovisual presentations aimed at marketing, advertising, media, health, government and communications managers, specialists and students.
- MIT OpenCourseWare: Business Free and open online publication of material from many MIT courses, covering the entire MIT curriculum, from introductory to advanced graduate courses.
- MIT OpenCourseWare: Economics Free and open online publication of material from many MIT courses, covering the entire MIT curriculum, from introductory to advanced graduate courses.
- MIT OpenCourseWare: Sloan School of Management Free and open online publication of material from many MIT courses, covering the entire MIT curriculum, from introductory to advanced graduate courses.
- OASIS: Business Resources This is OASIS's category for business studies. Limit by licence to find appropriate materials.
- OASIS: Economics This is OASIS's Economics section. Limit by licence to find appropriate materials.
- OER Commons: Business & communication Wide-ranging OER search engine covering disciplines in all areas.
- Open Research Library: Business & economics A global repository and directory of open access content. Not all material is true OER, but a large amount of it is.
- Openstax: Business Peer-reviewed textbooks, openly licensed, 100% free, and backed by additional learning resources.
- Open Textbook Library: Business American focused, but a large supply of textbooks here with high quality throughout.
Design, Architecture & Building
- Art and architecture in video Films documenting the global ideas, creations, and personalities that shape art and architecture - spanning from Greek and Roman forms to the modern.
- MIT Open Courseware - Urban Studies and Planning Free and open online publication of material from many MIT courses, covering the entire MIT curriculum, from introductory to advanced graduate courses.
- MIT OpenCourseware: Architecture Free and open online publication of material from many MIT courses, covering the entire MIT curriculum, from introductory to advanced graduate courses.
- YouTube: VernissageTV "Founded in 2005, VernissageTV (VTV) is the Internet's unique artist run TV art project, which covers exhibitions and events in the fields of contemporary art, design and architecture. We produce films and videos for our web series, as well as for museums, galleries, art spaces, art fairs, and art publications."
Engineering & Information Technology
- JoVE science education: Electrical engineering JoVE is the world-leading producer of science videos with the mission to improve scientific research and education.
- JoVE science education: Mechanical engineering JoVE is the world-leading producer of science videos with the mission to improve scientific research and education.
- JoVE science education: Structural engineering JoVE is the world-leading producer of science videos with the mission to improve scientific research and education.
- MIT OpenCourseware: Aeronautics and astronautics Free and open online publication of material from many MIT courses, covering the entire MIT curriculum, from introductory to advanced graduate courses.
- MIT OpenCourseware: Biological engineering Free and open online publication of material from many MIT courses, covering the entire MIT curriculum, from introductory to advanced graduate courses.
- MIT OpenCourseware: Chemical engineering Free and open online publication of material from many MIT courses, covering the entire MIT curriculum, from introductory to advanced graduate courses.
- MIT OpenCourseware: Civil and environmental engineering Free and open online publication of material from many MIT courses, covering the entire MIT curriculum, from introductory to advanced graduate courses.
- Open Textbook Library: Computer science American focused, but a massive supply of textbooks here with high quality throughout.
- Open Textbook Library: Engineering American focused, but a massive supply of textbooks here with high quality throughout.
Health
- Midwifery Open Resources for Education Contains high quality, up-to-date midwifery materials. Includes video lectures, demonstrations, and patient/doctor interviews.
- Teaching Commons Showcases high-quality open educational resources from leading colleges and universities and makes them available to educators and students around the world.
- TED-Ed Health Video and animation-based lessons organised by age/ subjects/ themes.
- OASIS: Psychology Textbooks This is OASIS's category for psychology textbooks; all are licensed with CC-BY and are suitable in all contexts.
Law
- OER Commons - Law OER Commons provides a curated collection of textbooks and resources for Law studies.
- Open Textbook Library The Open Textbook Library provides a growing catalogue of free, peer-reviewed, and openly-licensed textbooks.
Science
- MIT Open Courseware - Biology Free and open online publication of material from many MIT courses, covering the entire MIT curriculum, from introductory to advanced graduate courses.
- MIT Open Courseware - Mathematics Free and open online publication of material from many MIT courses, covering the entire MIT curriculum, from introductory to advanced graduate courses.
- MIT Open Courseware - Physics Free and open online publication of material from many MIT courses, covering the entire MIT curriculum, from introductory to advanced graduate courses.
- JoVE Science Education Database JoVE is the world-leading producer of science videos with the mission to improve scientific research and education.
- Course Hero- Boundless Microbiology Provides a Microbiology text with various chapters such as cell structure of bacteria, archaea, and eukaryotes and pathogenicity.
- Course Hero - Boundless Physics Provides a textbook on Physics with various chapters such as Two-Dimensional Kinematics, Magnetism, and Geometric Optics.
- TED Talks - Science Free and open online publication of material from many MIT courses, covering the entire MIT curriculum, from introductory to advanced graduate courses.
- Openstax: Math Peer-reviewed, openly licensed, 100% free, and backed by additional learning resources.
- Openstax: Sciences Peer-reviewed, openly licensed, 100% free, and backed by additional learning resources.
Need more help?
Contact Us
- Library Chat
Chat LIVE with the Library - By Email
You will receive a response within one working day.