Welcome
This guide is for students enrolled in Technology Management. It will help you develop the core skills to find, evaluate and reference information in your assessments.
In this guide, you will:
- Find key resources for Technology Management
- Learn how to plan a search for finding information
- Find referencing resources
Key resources for Information Technology
Databases
- Gartner Gartner is an industry-leading consulting firm providing independent research and analysis on a wide range of Information Technology topics.
- ACM digital library Provides journal articles and conference papers published by the Association for Computing Machinery.
- IEEE Xplore Provides journal articles, magazines, books, conference proceedings and standards published by the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) and the Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET).
- Scopus A multidisciplinary abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed journal articles and conference papers.
- ProQuest ProQuest is a multidisciplinary platform, that provides access to journal articles, conference papers, theses, books, and reports.
- Emerald Insight A business research tool that provides full-text access to journals, books and case studies.
Online Tutorials
- LinkedIn Learning Offers more than 1,400 courses at different levels including programming, AI, cybersecurity, data science, graphic design and software training.
- O’Reilly Higher Education A digital learning platform covering books, videos, case studies, expert curated learning paths and self-assessments on IT area.
Texts
- Technology management: Activities and tools A practical, operationally-focused textbook.
- Strategic management of technological innovation Focuses on innovation strategy, R&D management, and product development with case studies.
- Managing innovation: Integrating technological, market and organizational change This classic textbook explores the full innovation process—from idea generation and technological development to market implementation and organizational adaptation.
- Technology roadmapping and development: A quantitative approach to the management of technology This MIT textbook provides detailing topics regarding principles, methods, and tools of technology management for organizations and technologically enabled systems.
- Technology management: Recognizing, evaluating and successfully using technologies This book provides a compendium of the essential elements of technology management and answers ten important questions on how to identify new technologies, properly evaluate relevant technologies, recognize opportunities and risks in time, and position yourself for technological success. He shows how to use technologies beneficially, make relevant technologies available at the right time, recognize the end of a technology's performance in time, and plan the use of technologies strategically and for the future.
- Global technology management 4.0: Concepts and cases for managing in the 4th Industrial Revolution This textbook uses technology management as the central theme to cover multiple business and social facets, including digital transformation, cybersecurity, international operations, marketing, finance, culture, human capital, and the political economy.
- Artificial intelligence in practice How 50 successful companies used artificial intelligence to solve problems.
- The innovator's dilemma: When new technologies cause great firms to fail The bestselling classic work on disruptive innovation, by Clayton M. Christensen.
News
- IEEE Spectrum A reputable source for AI industry news, offering in-depth articles and analyses on the latest advancements in artificial intelligence. Note: Please use your UTS email to create an IEEE Spectrum account. Then, you can sign in from the IEEE Spectrum home page.
- MIT Technology Review With over a century of experience, this publication offers reliable and up-to-date information on technology and innovation, including comprehensive coverage of AI developments.
- KDnuggets An authoritative platform focusing on AI, machine learning, data science, and big data trends, providing insightful articles and resources for professionals in the field.
- Towards AI An information hub that covers a wide range of AI topics, featuring articles from authors across various fields, including natural language processing, machine learning, and data science.
- YouTube Channels: AI Explained This channel provides comprehensive AI news videos, offering in-depth insights and analyses of recent developments in the field.
Need more help?
Contact Us
- Library Chat
Chat LIVE with the Library - By Email
You will receive a response within one working day.